Georgia Public Service Commission

Published On: Jun 21 2012 01:03:13 PM EDT   Updated On: Oct 15 2012 04:09:23 PM EDT

Five elected commissioners oversee and regulate utilities in Georgia.  While each must live in a defined district in the state, they are elected statewide and  serve staggered, six-year terms.

Voters this year will choose commissioners in Districts 3 and 5:

Public Service Commission, District 3

Chuck Eaton (incumbent)   Republican
Stephen OppenheimerDemocrat 
Brad PloegerLibertarian

Public Service Commission, District 5

David StaplesLibertarian
Stan Wise (incumbent)  Republican


The views expressed below are not those of News4Jax or its affiliated companies. By clicking on "Post," you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and your comment is in compliance with such terms. Readers, please help keep this discussion respectful and on topic by flagging comments that are offensive or inappropriate (hover over the commenter's name and you'll see the flag option appear on right side of that line). And remember, respect goes both ways: Tolerance of others' opinions is important in a free discourse. If you're easily offended by strong opinions, you might skip reading comments entirely.

blog comments powered by Disqus