Jacksonville Beach Mayor, City Council

Published On: Aug 09 2012 01:49:47 PM EDT   Updated On: Oct 13 2012 07:26:30 PM EDT

Voters in Jacksonville Beach will cast ballots for mayor, three City Council races and three amendments to the city charter.

Mayor of Jacksonville Beach

  • Penny Christian
  • Charlie Latham

Jacksonville Beach Council, Seat 1 At-Large

  • Chris Hoffman
  • Jon McGowan

Jacksonville Beach Council, Seat 2 At Large

  • Grady Kearsey
  • Phil Vogelsang

Jacksonville Beach Council, Seat 3 At Large

  • Keith Doherty
  • Lloyd Hyatt

Jacksonville Beach Charter Amendments

  1. Do you approve amending section 15 of the City of Jacksonville Beach city charter to provide for all elections for the office of mayor and City Council members to be conducted on a non-partisan basis without any designation of political affiliation?
  2. Do you approve amending Section 16 of the City of Jacksonville Beach City Chapter to delegate canvassing duties related to city elections to the Duval county Canvassing Board?
  3. Do you approve amending section 32 of the city of Jacksonville Beach city charter to clarify the city manager may sit on the dais where the City Council sits?


The views expressed below are not those of News4Jax or its affiliated companies. By clicking on "Post," you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and your comment is in compliance with such terms. Readers, please help keep this discussion respectful and on topic by flagging comments that are offensive or inappropriate (hover over the commenter's name and you'll see the flag option appear on right side of that line). And remember, respect goes both ways: Tolerance of others' opinions is important in a free discourse. If you're easily offended by strong opinions, you might skip reading comments entirely.

blog comments powered by Disqus