Danny Eslick wins Daytona 200

Published On: Mar 15 2014 04:18:53 PM EDT

Triumph rider Danny Eslick dominated the 73rd Daytona 200 AMA Pro Daytona SportBike race at Daytona International Speedway, winning from the pole Saturday and leading 44 of the 57 laps.
Riding the No. 69 Triumph Daytona 675, Eslick became the first rider to win the Daytona 200 aboard a Triumph since the late Gary Nixon in 1967.
The Broken Arrow, Okla., rider won by a margin of 10.975 seconds.
Rounding out the podium were Yamaha riders Jake Gagne and Jake Lewis.
Earlier in the day in the AMA Pro SuperBike Race 2, Graves Yamaha rider Cameron Beaubier nipped Yoshimura Suzuki's Roger Hayden at the checkered flag to win by .090 seconds.


The views expressed below are not those of News4Jax or its affiliated companies. By clicking on "Post," you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and your comment is in compliance with such terms. Readers, please help keep this discussion respectful and on topic by flagging comments that are offensive or inappropriate (hover over the commenter's name and you'll see the flag option appear on right side of that line). And remember, respect goes both ways: Tolerance of others' opinions is important in a free discourse. If you're easily offended by strong opinions, you might skip reading comments entirely.

blog comments powered by Disqus